Jared Leto in Dallas Buyers Club
Crispin Struthers & Alan Baumgarten
Bob Mackie, Mitzi Gaynor & Carl Reiner
Flight's Visual Effects Team
Brian Edwards with hosts Cindy Crawford & Vanessa Williams
Chiwetel Ejiofor in 12 Years a Slave
Bryan Cranston & Tracey Ullman
David O. Russell & Hugh Jackman
Baz Luhrmann and Ewan McGregor
Vanessa Williams & James Cameron
American Hustle
Mad Men Cast - Satellite Award Winners
Bruce Davison with Roger Corman, Auteur Honoree


‘Silver Lining’ Times Five at the 2012 Satellite Awards & Humanitarian Prize to Benh Zeitlin

December 20, 2012

Director Benh Zeitlin (“Beasts of the Southern Wild”) received the Humanitarian Award at the 17th Annual Satellite Awards on Sunday, Dec. 16, in an emotional ceremony that turned into a sweep for David O. Russell’s “Silver Linings Playbook.” The show also celebrated the talents of Terence Stamp with the Mary Pickford Award, Paul Williams with the Auteur Award, Walter Murch with the Tesla Award, and Bruce Davison with an Honorary Satellite for Career Achievement.

Terence Stamp, Paul Williams, Walter Murch, X-Men’s Bruce Davison Shine Among 17th Satellite Award Honorees

November 13, 2012

Los Angeles, CA, November 13, 2012 — Renowned British actor Terence Stamp and Oscar-winning singer/songwriter Paul Williams will join groundbreaking sound designer/editor Walter Murch with Bruce Davison (“X-Men,” ABC’s “Last Resort”), as the top award recipients at the 17th Satellite  more…

IPA’s 17th Satellite Awards Energized by Torrent of New Takes

October 10, 2012

Los Angeles, CA, Oct. 10, 2012 – The International Press Academy’s 17th Annual Satellite Awards™ presentation will return to its familiar spot as the lead-off event of awards season with a mid-December date for 2012. The show had been announced  more…

EURASIA IFF, Then and Now, with Mirjana Van Blaricom

October 2, 2012

As the 8th Eurasia International Film Festival wrapped in September,  IPA President Mirjana Van Blaricom said “the people who discovered Eurasia in 2012, the many distinguished guests, have seen how instrumental the festival is to the region as we have  more…

Looking Back at Tesla Honoree Jerry Lewis

September 4, 2012

        On Sept. 13 the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) will present “Both Sides of the Camera: the Innovative Genius of Jerry Lewis” to highlight the technical prowess of the legendary entertainer in a conversational setting with  more…

Stars Lined Up to Follow Sigourney Weaver, Kevin Costner to EURASIA 2012

August 14, 2012

LOS ANGELES, Aug. 14, 2012 – With the 8th Annual Eurasia International Film Festival slated to open the week of Sept. 17 to 22 in Almaty, Kazakhstan, stars like Dennis Haysbert will fly into the Central Asian Republic to discover  more…

IPA Honoree Dale Olson’s Legacy Continues

August 10, 2012

With the passing of legendary press agent Dale Olson, “we would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for his uplifting approach to life and the industry,” said Mirjana Van Blaricom, IPA President. “He was my mentor at the beginning and  more…

IPA Remembers Donna Summer, Who Recently Feted Her Publicist in Honorary Satellite Tribute Reel

May 17, 2012

Los Angeles, CA – When the International Press Academy (IPA) honored publicist Brian Edwards with a special Satellite Award at a private ceremony on May 2, 2012, hosted by Cindy Crawford, the moving words by Whoopi Goldberg, Joan Rivers, and many  more…

Peter Bogdanovich is the IPA’s 2011 Auteur Award Winner

November 29, 2011

Los Angeles, CA, November 29, 2011 –The International Press Academy today announced that acclaimed director Peter Bogdanovich will receive the 2011 Auteur Award at this year’s 16th Annual Satellite Awards™ on Sunday, Dec. 18, 2011 in Beverly Hills, Calif. Best known for  more…

VFX Pioneer Douglas Trumbull Honored with IPA’s 2011 Tesla Award

November 21, 2011

Los Angeles, CA, November 21, 2011 — Legendary filmmaker and visual effects pioneer Douglas Trumbull will receive the Nikola Tesla Award in Recognition of Visionary Achievement in Filmmaking Technology from the International Press Academy at this year’s 16th Annual Satellite  more…

Past Shows

Jerry Lewis
Ed Norton
Peter Bogdanovich
Douglas Trumbull
Mitzi Gaynor
Carl Reiner
Jason Isaacs
Dale Olson with friend
Benh Zeitlin
Michael Rooker
Scott Wilson
Vince Gilligan
Jeremy Kleiner
Kathy Bates
Martin Landau
J. Ryan & K. Elise
Carl Reiner
Jason Isaacs
Mirjana Van Blaricom & Brian Edwards
Neal McDonough
Paul Williams
Gale Anne Hurd
Walter Murch
William H. Macy
Tim Robbins
Rod Steiger
Mitzi Gaynor
Cloris Leachman
Wilmer Valderrama
Bob Mackie
Tom Sizemore
Chris Innis
Timothy Bottoms
Bruce Davison
Terence Stamp